The Sale is Now on!

It’s Sale time in the Made By Ewe Shop!

There is all sorts of yarny goodness on Special Offer.

Jillybean yar

Baagain British hand-dyed skeins of yarn from Jillybean from £10 (if you are quick!).

2 ply jumper weight

British Aran wool yarn, and other odd balls I have found in my stash.

Christmas angels

Cute Knitting Kits

IMG_8119

And a few pairs of beaded knitting needles.

The sale will be on for 2 weeks, and I will post out orders ASAP, though I will be having a few days off to eat turkey and knit myself a hat!

Happy Christmas and Happy Shopping!

About madebyewe

Hello, and welcome to my blog, where I talk about the ups and downs of running a crafty business, knitting and life. I learnt to knit when I was a child in the 1970s. I think my Mum taught me, though it may have been one of my Nans. Both Nans were great crafters and my Mum knitted, when she had time. My childhood was full of wearing Mum's warm and cosy handknit jumpers to school and playing with yarn by the fire, making presents for my family and clothes for my toys. When I grew up, I started a business designing children's handknitted jumpers. Now I spend some of my time desgining gardens, as well as designing knitting. The garden design business is well established; the knitting design business is just starting out. I love the rhythmic quality of knitting, the feel of woolly yarn in my hands and the way a project grows beneath my fingers. It is relaxing and productive at the same time. I especially love vintage knitted toys and the quirky simplicity of the patterns. They were often made in times of austerity, when money and supplies were short, but the desire to create something fun inspite of this, shines through. I am a supporter of the Campaign for Wool, supporting the British wool industry, and using British yarn for my kits. Where would we be without fields of fluffy sheep to admire? Baa Humbug to acrylic!
This entry was posted in business, wooly lovlieness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment