Bunny with no name!

It’s been a bit quiet on the blog front recently – sorry about that lovely Readers!  I have been madly creating new knitting kits and now have 5 almost finished, for release as soon as I can get everything finished.

I’ve just made a list of all the things I have to do to have a kit ready for sale and it’s a bit scary – design the kit, knit the kit, write up the pattern, check the pattern, measure the wool needed, stock up on the wool, take photos, design the labels, print the labels, decide on the packaging, order the packaging … – the knitting is the easy bit!

Anyway, I managed to get out into the garden at the weekend and take some photos of the first new kit, and here she is!pocket pal

The only thing is – she doesn’t have a name yet!  So I’ve decided to have a competition to give her a name.

Tell me what her name is, either by leaving a comment on the blog or a message on Facebook.  I will read out all the suggestions to her in 2 weeks time (13 May 2013), and if you suggest the name she likes best, you will win the kit!

Here is some more information about Bunny, to help you pick a name.

She is knitted in natural coloured shetland wool and her little red dress is removable, for when she gets too hot sitting in the sun.

little grey rabbit

She likes playing hide and seek in the garden and is quite good at it…

bunny in red

 

Little Brown Hen couldn’t find her anyway…

IMG_7744

She is only a baby – she measures 9″ or 23cm tall, so she gets tired out quite easily and likes a nice nap in the Woolly Workshop.

bunny knitting kit

 

I hope that’s enough information – get your thinking caps on and let me know what you think!

 

 

About madebyewe

Hello, and welcome to my blog, where I talk about the ups and downs of running a crafty business, knitting and life. I learnt to knit when I was a child in the 1970s. I think my Mum taught me, though it may have been one of my Nans. Both Nans were great crafters and my Mum knitted, when she had time. My childhood was full of wearing Mum's warm and cosy handknit jumpers to school and playing with yarn by the fire, making presents for my family and clothes for my toys. When I grew up, I started a business designing children's handknitted jumpers. Now I spend some of my time desgining gardens, as well as designing knitting. The garden design business is well established; the knitting design business is just starting out. I love the rhythmic quality of knitting, the feel of woolly yarn in my hands and the way a project grows beneath my fingers. It is relaxing and productive at the same time. I especially love vintage knitted toys and the quirky simplicity of the patterns. They were often made in times of austerity, when money and supplies were short, but the desire to create something fun inspite of this, shines through. I am a supporter of the Campaign for Wool, supporting the British wool industry, and using British yarn for my kits. Where would we be without fields of fluffy sheep to admire? Baa Humbug to acrylic!
This entry was posted in business, knitting kit, wooly lovlieness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bunny with no name!

  1. Claire Hoey says:

    Oh Linda she is a total sweetheart! I will have to get my thinking cap on for a name. I have been quietly knitting my way through my first ever garment the last few months only the bands to knit now then it will be celebration time! Lovely to see what you are working on and very exciting to hear there are new kits on the way. Claire x

  2. hawthorn-livelovecraft says:

    Ooh her name came straight away – Miss Mabel Greybun! She is so cute, love her little dress too what a lovely knit.

  3. Zoe Margaret Smith says:

    Belinda

    Sent from my iPad

  4. Claire Hoey says:

    Having thought it through and I keep wanting to come up with allsorts of play on words but ‘Flo’ just keeps popping back in my head and won’t go away! So I am suggesting Flo! x

  5. Guests says:

    With that red dress we think she looks like a Ruby 🙂

  6. With that lovely red dress we think she looks like a Ruby 🙂

  7. Molly Muffin. She’s so cute!

  8. DebbieC says:

    Milly!

Leave a Reply

